Seat rattle - Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon
 6Likes
  • 5 Post By savagebob
  • 1 Post By Chief2016

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-20-2016, 01:36 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Seat rattle

So I've been trying to pinpoint a rattle/clunk sound I've been hearing in my truck for a couple months when I'm driving alone over bumps and rough terrain and I've finally found it coming from the passenger seat. I took a glance under it and didn't see any obvious loose fasteners but I didn't look too hard either, does anyone else have this issue and know a fix? Going to see if I can work the problem after work tonight...

Here's a video demonstrating the issue: https://youtu.be/IvDcem-synk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-20-2016, 09:39 PM

My 2016 Colorado has the same sound coming from the passenger seat. At first I thought it was the seat belt clip hitting the side but have pretty much ruled that out at this point. Hope someone has an answer for the issue, would be nice to shut the thing up.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-20-2016, 09:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeMelanson View Post
My 2016 Colorado has the same sound coming from the passenger seat. At first I thought it was the seat belt clip hitting the side but have pretty much ruled that out at this point. Hope someone has an answer for the issue, would be nice to shut the thing up.
I've been hunting that rattle for weeks. Thought it was seatbelt clip. Eliminated that. Then rattle in door. This eliminates that. It's the seat also. 2016 Z71 EC. Glad I saw (and heard) the video. Thanks! Now I know what to tell the service dept.

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-20-2016, 09:56 PM

Garage
I had that problem too. I fixed it with a 5'4" 115 lb blonde sweetheart in the passenger seat. Now the noise coming from the seat is different......