2017s, have the shifting issues been resolved? - Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyon
 12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 40 (permalink) Old 03-31-2017, 12:06 PM Thread Starter

2017s, have the shifting issues been resolved?

Anyone has any shifting issues with the 2017s?

2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 3.6L V6 4WD Crew Cab Short Box
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 40 (permalink) Old 03-31-2017, 12:24 PM

Garage
Yup.
Made it real easy to trade my '15.
post #3 of 40 (permalink) Old 03-31-2017, 12:37 PM

Enjoying my 2017 Colorado LT 3.6L 8-spd.

Smooth and goes. . .

2017 2WD Colorado LT V6 CCSB Luxury & Convenience Pkgs, Black/Ashen Gray Leather, Bullet Bedliner, ARE cap.

post #4 of 40 (permalink) Old 03-31-2017, 12:39 PM

I have zero experience driving the 2015/2017 Colorado or Canyon so my perspective is 100% with the 2017 Canyon V6/8 speed.

I really do love this engine/transmission combination. I've owned the Tacoma, and Nissan Frontier, both Gas V6 autos and this is the most powerful and smoothest shifting.....almost all of the time.

I've noticed only a few times; pulling the truck out of the garage in the morning, maybe letting of the gas at slow speeds, a ..... I won't call it a "clunk", but rather a hesitation. It is an oddity and if I could, I'd at the very least check the Transmission fluid level. I understand that it is a closed system and the manual simply tells me to take it to the dealer. Before that, I'm going to find a repeatable situation to show the mechanic instead of "sometime it does this"....which isn't often very helpful for them to diagnose.

To be clear, I've only noticed this maybe 5 times in 1000 miles....but it was noticeable.

I hope this insight is helpful.

2017 GMC Canyon Denali.
post #5 of 40 (permalink) Old 03-31-2017, 01:15 PM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad4ssTruck View Post
I have zero experience driving the 2015/2017 Colorado or Canyon so my perspective is 100% with the 2017 Canyon V6/8 speed.